Check Availability

REVIEWS

We are proud to receive such wonderful feedback for our Mezze Restaurants and would like to share our success with all of our customers. Please take the time to view the magazine articles and comments below.

The Warwick Arms – Crumbs Magazine Review

Crumbs Magazine Review of The Warwick Arms

The Warwick Arms – The County Magazine Coverage

The County Magazine-page-001

The Warwick Arms – Flavour Magazine Coverage

Mezze.Review flavour pic

The Warwick Arms – The Post Coverage

page-0

Mezze Restaurants Profile

Mezze Folio editorial

The Ship and Castle – Somerset Life Magazine

mezze review somerset life congresbury-page-001 (2)

The Ship and Castle – Flavour Magazine

Ship and Castle flavour ad 2012-page-001 (2)

The Ship & Castle – What’s On Bristol

whatsonbristol

The Ship and Castle

‘Our room was lovely, the hotel was beautifully decorated and the food (we had an evening meal on the Sunday, and two English breakfasts) was absolutely top class in terms of taste and presentation. But the best thing about our stay? The staff! The manageress was absolutely superb, offering my friend her own shoes when it was apparent the shoes for the wedding we were attending had been left in London with an hour to go before the church. Followed by an absence of available taxi\’s. Not a problem for the lovely Becky behind the bar who offered to run us down to the reception in her own car. I don\’t think I have experienced this level of personal, can-do, helpful and friendly service before to this extent. Amazing, and it is the people you remember as much as the place, and for that, I say a massive thank-you. Reviewed June 2012 

‘“Amazing food, great customer service and a wonderful experience” Reviewed 19 June 2012 

“The country of Greece may be having major problems at the moment but one of its exports in the shape of mezzé food is conquering the world of pubs” Reviewed May 2012  “

Fantastic food and service, great cocktails and beer garden to die for it doesn’t get much better than this” Reviewed May 2012 

“The transformation is unbelievable I can’t wait to go back” Reviewed June 2012

 

The Royal George

“Love this place” Reviewed 6 December 2011

“The food is excellent and it’s an upmarket chav free environment on a Fri/Sat eve”. Visited December 2011

“Excellent food, lovely atmosphere.” Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Mezze offers a wide range of food from tapas to traditional british food. The portions are very generous and extremely tasty! The service provided is excellent, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I recommend the all day breakfast, it was gorgeous! We will be returning very soon!

“the best restaurant in the area!” Reviewed 13 October 2010

My boyfriend and I have eaten there on a few occasions since it’s been opened 2 years(or so) ago. I think we actually have tried all the dishes on the menu. Each time the food was delicious and beautifully presented. My favourite is the fish stew and my boyfriend is slightly obsessed with their rump steak with lovely peppercorn sauce. The service is great, you almost feel like being served by friends rather than restaurant staff.

I travel a lot across the UK and have eaten in hundreds of restaurants in the country and the Mezze is one of the best that I have ever eaten at. I am happy that I live just few yards from them!

 

The Green Dragon

“Our wedding day went perfectly and I was very impressed with the whole organisation and service from mezze. Martin who looked after us was very professional and always attentive. There were many compliments regarding the food and the overall setting” JUNE 2012

“More food than we could eat!” Reviewed 28 May 2012

Lovely food,lovely surroundings and not too pricey “Always a lovely evening” Reviewed 4 April 2012

This pub/restaurant has got it right. Always packed at weekends and I can see why. The staff are lovely. We always have the mezze and it is perfect for a friendly casual evening with girlfriends. We are lucky to have this place on our doorstep. “Fab food – great atmosphere” Reviewed 9 January 2012

Organised a surprise birthday dinner for partner and 15 friends. Although the restaurant was very busy the service was brilliant from helpful friendly staff. The Christmas menu was great value with everyone getting a little of all the starters and puds. Everyone commented on what a great night it was.